Hawgsmoke '06 Champions

Members of the 303rd Fighter Squadron's Hawgsmoke team accept the "Al 'Mud' Moore Trophy for Top Overall A-10 Unit" at the Hawgsmoke Awards Banquet March 25 at Davis-Monthan Air Force Base, Ariz., from Lt. Gen. Glen W. Moorhead III, commander of 16th Air Force. From left, Capt. Brian Leiter, Lt. Col. James Mackey, Lt. Col. Ronald Hankes and Maj. Stephen Nester won the award for best A-10 unit among 20 A-10 squadrons from U.S. Air Force bases throughout the world after competing in the aerial gunnery and bombing competition held every two years. The 303rd Fighter Squadron is part of the Air Force Reserve's 442nd Fighter Wing, based at Whiteman AFB, Mo.

VIRIN: 060325-F-3208M-083.JPG
Additional Details

No camera details available.


Read More

This photograph is considered public domain and has been cleared for release. If you would like to republish please give the photographer appropriate credit. Further, any commercial or non-commercial use of this photograph or any other DoD image must be made in compliance with guidance found at https://www.dimoc.mil/resources/limitations, which pertains to intellectual property restrictions (e.g., copyright and trademark, including the use of official emblems, insignia, names and slogans), warnings regarding use of images of identifiable personnel, appearance of endorsement, and related matters.